Our mission : To humanize each other

 

The Associates of the Congregation of the Daughters of Jesus, from Santiago, Chile, share their testimony as disciples of Jesus. They tell us how this experience has helped them live in a more humane, helpful and engaged way, and be more attentive to the poor.

The strength of a charism

After twenty-two years of participation as Associates in the Congregation of the Daughters of Jesus of Kermaria, we feel deeply grateful for this time of learning.

Since the beginning of our union with the Congregation, we have received the charism “to honour the Sacred Humanity of the Son of God” (Rule of Life no 3). This has been a force, a light and a spring breeze that has accompanied us since the first challenges of our social and pastoral engagement and the catechesis of Baptism. The charism has enriched our work and our mission as founders of our Chapel : “Cristo Peregrino de Puente Alto” (Christ the Pilgrim of the High Bridge) in Santiago, Chile.

A spirituality that commits us

Belonging to the Congregation has led us to work on ourselves and allowed us to discover a God who is Father, close to our humanity, and a Divine Trinity full of compassion. This discovery has engendered in each of us, and in the community of Associates, a commitment of love and service. We renew this commitment in the Eucharist, in the reading of the Word of God, as well as in our daily sharing and in the participation in and union of the Christian communities. We experience it with the young, the sick, the old, the migrants as well as with the poorest and most vulnerable in our society.

Following roads of humanity

This spirituality keeps us all on a path towards Our Lord Jesus. It allows us to challenge ourselves at a personal and community level to move towards a common goal : to humanize each other and raise our voices in favor of justice and dignity.

 

We want to give thanks for the accompaniment and spiritual formation of the Congregation of the Daughters of Jesus and we thank God for his regard and his trust in us. All of this motivates us to continue to engage ourselves as Associates, with the hope and certainty of God’s infinite love for humanity.

 

 

Domingo Valderas M. Community of Associates of the Daughters of Jesus

Marcia Loreto Oyarzún “RUCA DE JESÚS” of Santiago, Chile

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × five =

Un peu
d’histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Share This

Notre Mission: Nous humaniser mutuellement

 

Les Associés à la Congrégation des Filles de Jésus, de Santiago, Chili, nous partagent leur témoignage comme disciples de Jésus. Ils nous racontent comment cette expérience les a aidés à vivre d’une manière plus humaine, plus serviable et engagée, et d’être plus attentifs aux pauvres.

La force d’ un charisme

Après vingt deux ans de participation comme Associés dans la Congrégation des Filles de Jésus de Kermaria, nous nous sentons profondément reconnaissants pour ce temps d´apprentissage.

Depuis le commencement de notre union á la Congrégation, nous avons reçu le charisme “honorer L´Humanité Sainte de Jésus”. Ceci a été une force, une brise légère et printanière qui nous a accompagnés depuis les premiers défis de la pastorale sociale et de la catéchèse du Baptême. Le charisme a enrichi notre travail et notre mission de fondateurs de notre Chapelle :“Cristo Peregrino de Puente Alto ” (Christ le Pèlerin du Haut Pont) à Santiago, Chili.

 

Une spiritualité qui nous engage

Appartenir à la Congrégation nous a conduits à faire un travail intérieur qui nous a permis de découvrir un Dieu Père, proche de notre humanité, et une Trinité Divine pleine de compassion. Cette découverte a engendré en chacun de nous, et dans la communauté des Associés, un engagement d´amour et de service. Cet engagement, nous le renouvelons dans l´Eucharistie, dans la lecture de la Parole de Dieu, ainsi que dans le partage quotidien et dans la participation et l´union des communautés chrétiennes. Nous l’expérimentons avec les jeunes, les malades, les anciens, les migrants comme aussi avec les plus pauvres et vulnérables de notre société.

 

En suivant des chemins d’humanité

Cette spiritualité nous maintient tous dans un chemin vers Notre Seigneur Jésus. Elle nous permet de nous interpeller au niveau personnel et communautaire pour avancer vers un but commun: nous humaniser mutuellement et élever la voix en faveur de la justice et de la dignité.

Nous voulons rendre grâce pour l´accompagnement et la formation spirituelle de la Congrégation des Filles de Jésus et remercier Dieu pour son regard et sa confiance en nous. Tout cela nous motive à continuer à nous engager comme Associés, avec l´espérance et la certitude de l´amour infini de Dieu pour l´humanité.

 

 

 

Domingo Valderas et Marcia Loreto Oyarzún r. Communauté des Associés “RUCA DE JESÚS”

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

18 + 2 =

Un peu
d'histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Share This