When final vows take on an international dimension

 

Sister Isemane tells us about her final engagement in the Congregation of the Daughters of Jesus, celebrated on 27 July 2021, in San Marcos, Honduras. Today’s new technologies allowed an international audience to share her joy on this special day.

 

The joy of taking this step

Ismane signing her vows at the altar

 

I am Haitian by origin but currently on mission in Honduras. As there are no longer any Daughters of Jesus present in Haiti, it was here in the parish of Saint Mark the Evangelist in San Marcos de Colon, a department of Choluteca, that I made my definitive commitment to the Congregation. It was a joy for me to take this important step as a religious.

 

the invitation to the ceremony

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With members of my family

My first vows took place in 2013 in Cameroon, where I made my novitiate. On that occasion, no members of my family were present because the Congregation did not allow the families of the Sisters to come for the first vows.

 

Ismane with Yves, Gislaine and Dackmarand DA

From left to right: Yves, Giselaine, Ismane, Dackmar

 

This time I was lucky enough to have three family members who were able to participate and share my joy. Yves, Giselaine and Dackmar came from the United States. Unfortunately, my family from Haiti could not come for visa reasons.

Ismane and her family with a Haitian flag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Surrounded in person

Thank God, almost all the Sisters present in Honduras and our young postulant were there to accompany me on this day that was so meaningful and special for me. I feel very grateful, proud and blessed that the Sisters were able to accompany me.

 

 

Not to mention the participation of many friends and members of the Sisters’ families whom I consider “my family”, as well as the entire teaching staff of our educational institution Santa Teresita.

 

Isemane with a group of friends and colleaugues

 

… and at a distance

screen shot of the link sent

 

In addition to the Sisters from Honduras, I was fortunate that Sisters of the Congregation from all the countries where we have communities and the Associates of the Congregation were able to be “present” with us through the media. The whole celebration was filmed by two regional Christian TV channels and transmitted across the world via Facebook Live.

 

Isemane being hugged by regional superior

I have family members who live in countries other than Haiti, such as the United States, Nassau Bahamas and more. Like my friends, religious and lay people, they were able to follow the Eucharistic celebration live and so be with me.

 

To view the video of the ceremony in Spanish

 

What a blessing

Ismane with a group of friends

I consider myself a blessed person to be able to have friendships with so many people. This is the fruit of our charism as Daughters of Jesus to “Honour the Sacred Humanity of the Son of God. What could be more beautiful than to give oneself body and soul to the Lord when this is one’s vocation?

 

 

“Nothing can separate us from the love of God.” (Romans 8,39)

 

May St Joseph and the Virgin Mary

be my models of total surrender to God

on this path of consecrated life

as a religious sister.

Sr Ismane Magis dj

San Marcos de Colon, Honduras

 

 

 

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + thirteen =

Un peu
d’histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Share This

Quand un engagement devient international

 

 

Sœur Isemane parle de sa consécration définitive dans la Congrégation des Filles de Jésus, célébrée le 27 juillet 2021, à San Marcos, Honduras. Les nouvelles technologies d’aujourd’hui ont permis à un public international de partager sa joie en ce jour spécial.

 

 

La joie de faire ce pas

Ismane signing her vows at the altar

 

Je suis haïtienne d’origine mais en mission actuellement au Honduras. Comme il n’y a plus de Filles de Jésus présentes en Haïti, c’est alors ici dans la paroisse de San Marcos Evangelista de San Marcos de Colon, département de Choluteca, que j’ai fait mon engagement définitif dans la Congrégation. Ce jour a été une joie pour moi de faire ce grand pas en tant que religieuse.

 

the invitation to the ceremony

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Avec des membres de ma famille

Mes premiers vœux ont eu lieu en 2013 au Cameroun, où j’ai fait mon noviciat. A cette occasion, aucun membre de ma famille n’était présente parce que la Congrégation ne permettait pas aux familles des Sœurs de venir pour les premiers vœux.

Ismane with Yves, Gislaine and Dackmarand DA

De gauche à droite: Yves, Giselaine, Ismane, Dackmar

 

Cette fois-ci j’ai eu la chance d’avoir trois membres de ma famille qui ont pu participer et partager cette joie avec moi. Yves, Giselaine et Dackmar sont venus des Etats. Malheureusement, ma famille d’Haïti n’a pas pu venir pour des raisons de visa.

Ismane and her family with a Haitian flag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entourée en « présentiel »

Dieu soit merci, presque toutes les Sœurs du territoire du Honduras et notre jeune postulante étaient là pour m’accompagner en ce grand jour si significatif et spécial pour moi. Je me sens très reconnaissante, fière et bénie que les Sœurs aient pu m’accompagner.

 

 

Sans compter la présence « en réelle » de nombreux amis(e)s, et membres de famille des Sœurs que je considère comme ma famille , ainsi que tout le personnel enseignant de notre institution éducative Santa Teresita.

 

Isemane with a group of friends and colleaugues

 

et « à distance »

screen shot of the link sent

 

En plus des Sœurs du Honduras, j’ai eu la chance que les Sœurs de la Congrégation de tous les pays où nous sommes présentes et des Associé(e)s de la Congrégation ont pu être « présents » avec nous à travers les médias. Toute la célébration a été filmé par les chaines régionales de télévision chrétienne et retransmise à travers le monde via Facebook Live.

 

 

J’ai des membres de famille qui habitent dans d’autres pays que Haïti, tels que les États-Unis, Nassau Bahamas et plus encore. Comme mes amis, des religieux, des religieuses, ou encore des laïcs, ils ont pu suivre la célébration eucharistique en direct et être avec moi.

 

Isemane being hugged by regional superior

 

Pour regarder la vidéo de la cérémonie en espagnol

 

Quelle bénédiction

Ismane with a group of friends

Je me considère comme une personne bénie de pouvoir avoir des amitiés avec tant de personnes. Bien sûr, tout cela est le fruit de notre charisme de Filles de Jésus : « Honorer la Sainte Humanité du Fils de Dieu ». Quoi de plus beau que de se donner corps et âme au Seigneur quand c’est sa vocation ?

 

Que saint Joseph et la Vierge Marie soient mes modèles de mon abandon total à Dieu sur ce chemin de vie consacrée comme religieuse.

 

« Rien ne peut nous séparer de l’amour de Dieu. »

Romains 8,39

Sr Ismane Magis fj

San Marcos de Colon, Honduras

 

 

 

 

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Un peu
d'histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Share This