A marathon race for the Jubilee in Cameroon

As the year marking the 70 years of presence of the Daughters of Jesus in Africa comes to an end, Sister Marie Thérèse Catusse dj, on mission in the Ivory Coast, shares with us some news about the mobilisation for the closing celebration in Cameroon.

With just a few days to go before the closing of the Jubilee of the arrival of the first Daughters of Jesus in Cameroon 70 years ago, we have some news about the preparations for this event… a long-distance race for some and a marathon for others.

The long-distance race …

For the organising committee led by Sister Chrescence Belaya, our Provincial, it has been a long-distance race. Sisters, lay Associates and friends have been hard at work for months now organising the pilgrimage and the closing ceremony in Ngaoundéré: logistics, transport, accommodation, food, entertainment, meetings, spirituality …

From the 9th to the 14th of December, a pilgrimage will leave the capital Yaoundé in the footsteps of the first missionaries of the Daughters of Jesus in Cameroon. It will take the participants by two different routes, that of Mayo-Banyo and that of the Upper Sanaga, to end up in Meiganga. The pilgrims will then make their way to N’Gaoundéré to visit the seventieth-anniversary village and make other discoveries.

Compared to the marathon

On the 17th of December a Mass of Thanksgiving Ngaoundéré Cathedral will bring the jubilee to a close. During this celebration, Sister Germaine Aoulassa, from Cameroon, will make her definitive commitment to follow Christ in the Congregation.

In Ngaoundéré a marathon has been underway since the 5th of November, with Sisters, lay Associates, and postulants going in turn, Sunday by Sunday, to all of the parishes of the city of Ngaoundéré and in Karna Mbé to raise awareness of this great event among as many Christians as possible. It has also been an opportunity to make known the Associates and to awaken a vocation to religious life, a call to take over for the future, by inviting those who are interested to get in touch with us.

Let us give thanks

The same good news resounds from parish to parish :

  • Thanksgiving for the life given by our predecessors who arrived in 1953, which has borne fruit in Cameroon and beyond.
  • Thanksgiving for this life that continues to germinate.

It’s good to be a Daughter of Jesus, it’s good to be an Associate of the Daughter of Jesus.

Let’s all be part of this thanksgiving through our presence and our prayers!

Sr Marie Thérèse Catusse dj,

Ivory Coast

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × two =

Un peu
d’histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Share This

Une course de marathon pour le Jubilé au Cameroun

Alors que s’achève l’année des 70 ans de présence en Afrique, Sœur Marie Thérèse Catusse fj, en mission en Côte d’Ivoire, nous partage quelques nouvelles de la mobilisation pour la fête de clôture au Cameroun.

A quelques jours de la clôture du jubilé de l’arrivée au Cameroun il y a 70 ans des premières Filles de Jésus, quelques nouvelles de la préparation de cet événement arrivent …une vraie course de fond pour certains et un marathon pour d’autres.

La course de fond …

Une course de fond pour la commission d’organisation pilotée par Sœur Chrescence Belaya, la Provinciale. Sœurs, laïcs Associé-es, et amis, sont à pied d’œuvre depuis des mois pour organiser le pèlerinage et la clôture à Ngaoundéré : logistique, transport, hébergement, nourriture, animation, rencontres, spiritualité …

En effet du 9 au 14 décembre un pèlerinage sur les pas des premières missionnaires Filles de Jésus au Cameroun partira de Yaoundé et conduira les participants sur deux routes différentes, celle du Mayo-Banyo et celle de la Haute Sanaga,  pour se retrouver à Meiganga. Finalement, les pèlerins rejoindront N’Gaoundéré pour y découvrir le village du soixante-dixième anniversaire et vivre d’autres découvertes.

Et le marathon

Le 17 décembre à la cathédrale de Ngaoundéré, une messe d’Action de grâce clôturera le jubilé. Au cours de cette célébration, Sœur Germaine Aoulassa, camerounaise,  s’engagera définitivement à la suite du Christ dans la Congrégation.

Un marathon entrepris à Ngaoundéré, depuis le 5 novembre, où Sœurs, laïcs Associé-es et postulantes,  vont de dimanche en dimanche dans toutes les paroisses de la ville de Ngaoundéré ainsi qu’à Karna Mbé pour sensibiliser le plus possible de chrétiens à ce grand événement. C’est aussi une occasion de faire connaître les associés, d’éveiller à la vocation à la vie religieuse  (appel à prendre la relève pour l’avenir) et d’inviter à prendre contact pour les personnes intéressées.

Rendons grâce

La même bonne nouvelle retentit ainsi de paroisse en paroisse:

  • l’action de grâce pour la vie donnée de nos devancières arrivées en 1953 qui a porté fruit au Cameroun et au-delà.
  • l’action de grâce pour cette vie qui continue de germer !

Il fait bon être Fille de Jésus, il fait bon être Associé-e Fille de Jésus.

Soyons toutes et tous au rendez-vous de l’action de grâce par la présence ou la prière !

Sr Marie Thérèse Catusse fj,

Côte d’Ivoire

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

dix-huit + huit =

Un peu
d'histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Share This