God has us as his collaborators

On the 11th of September, joyfully we had our intercongregational meeting with the communities who participate in the Community Centre Jesus, the Teacher. (Sisters of the St. Teresa of Jesus, Sisters of Nazareth, Sisters of the Sacred Heart of Jesus and Daughters of Jesus). It was the space to share the advantages that we have found in working together in a network. The short experience we have had until now, reveals some of our searching and wishes to get to know other religious communities who would like to be part of this project.
.groupe

We enlightened this moment of reflection using a text from the review Testimonio No 247, year 2011 entitled “Intercongregation relationships and network spirituality in Religious Life”, also using the Gospel text of Mathew 7,24-29, the house built on rock.

Dora travailJesus insists that we build our house upon solid rock, a strong house which no one or anything can destroy; nor the adversity in a post modern society, nor the rains of counter values of the neo liberal society, nor the winds of political systems, nor the economic and financial torments. We are invited to keep in mind that if our institutions have their foundation in God, they will survive, CLAR review, No 4, year 2010.

Let us live joyfully and in confidence, knowing for sure that the house built upon rock will always be a place which speaks of life, when its centre is God´s word which enlightens, reproaches and sends the religious forward to the frontiers to encounter those who clamor for a more full and dignified life. (CLAR review No 4, year 2010).

In this shared experience, we have been able to identify the wealth of the charisms and become conscious that when we work within a network around our option for the poor, in popular environments, we are ratifying in a new way how Religious life puts its personal and congregation talents to the common good.

For us, this intercongregation experience means a bid for networks centered around spiritual and humanistic causes which answer to a fundamental element and is an alternative antidote in our individualistic world faced with oppressive pressures.

As Religious life present where we are, we are called today to take a step forward.

We ask of the Lord the grace to shed the securities and commodities that our institutions offer us, in order to go out and encounter others, different form ourselves, foreigners, who will help us to understand that the key to the correct building of our lives is to listen to his Word and put it into practice in the everyday situations of our life.
trois soeurs
Some advantages which we have found in our intercongregation mission:

  • • Collaboration and interdependence are stimulated.
  • • Social perspectives are widened
  • • It helps us to break through isolation and realize that we have similar situations
  • • New topics in favor of the poor are created, common goals.
  • • Personal talents are shared and knowledge accumulated.
  • • It is an antidote to individualism and to personal and community protagonism.
  • • A spiritual wealth for all concerned.
  • • It generates fraternal life and promotes a corporate spirit.
  • • It is a constant invitation to forgiveness.
  • • It creates identity and purifies our charisms.
  • • Our common objective is the God´s Kingdom.

• Our starting point is the Gospel.

hermindaSome steps to be followed up which we feel can help us in our intercongregation journey:

  • • Popularize the project” Community Centre, Jesus, the Teacher”.
  • • Generate remunerated work.
  • • Offer different forms of voluntary work (presence, from the community).
  • • Permanent formation.
  • • Use of the website of our congregations.

groupe2

Martha Graciela Rodríguez h.j. et Dora Ramos h.j.

 

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Un peu
d’histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Share This

Coopératrices de Dieu

Le 11 septembre 2014, La Compagnie Sainte Thérèse de Jésus, Las Hermanitas de Nazareth, Les Religieuses du Sacré Cœur de Jésus et Les Filles de Jésus de Kermaria se sont retrouvées au Centre Communautaire JESUS MAESTRO (Colombie) pour partager les avantages de travailler en réseau, le chemin parcouru jusqu´à maintenant, quelques-unes de nos inquiétudes et le souhait de connaître d’autres communautés religieuses qui voudraient s’intégrer à notre projet.
.groupe

Ce temps de réflexion, nous le lisons à la lumière du texte de la revue TESTIMONIO No. 247/ ANNÉE 2011: Intercongrégationalité et esprit de réseau dans la vie religieuse et avec le texte de L´ÉVANGILE DE MATHIEU 7,24-29 : La maison construite sur le roc.

Dora travailJésus insiste pour que notre maison soit construite sur le roc: Une maison solide que rien ni personne ne puisse détruire, ni les adversités d´une société post–moderne, ni la pluie d´anti –valeurs d´une société néo-libéral, ni les tempêtes de nouveaux systèmes politiques, ni les tourmentes économiques et financières. Il nous invite à nous rappeler que nos Institutions tiendront si elles ont Dieu pour base. (Revista CLAR No 4 /2010)

Vivons dans la joie et la confiance, en ayant la certitude que la maison construite sur le roc sera toujours un lieu où se manifestera la vie, si elle est centrée sur la Parole de Dieu qui illumine, défie et envoie la religieuse vers les frontières, à la rencontre de celui qui crie pour une vie plus digne et en plénitude.(Revista CLAR No 4/2010)

Au cours de cette expérience partagée, nous avons pu identifier la richesse de nos charismes et prendre conscience que, quand nous travaillons en réseau avec l’option pour les pauvres et à partir des milieux populaires, nous confirmons d’une nouvelle manière, comment la vie religieuse met ses talents personnels et de congrégation à la recherche du bien commun.

Pour nous, vivre l’inter congrégation, c’est parier sur le travail en réseau, tissé autour d’objectifs spirituels et humanistes qui correspondent à un élément fondamental. C’est aussi un antidote alternatif dans un monde individualiste où la pression des moyens de communication est très forte.

Ainsi, nous sommes appelées dans les contextes où la vie religieuse d’aujourd’hui nous met en route.

Demandons au Seigneur la grâce de nous dépouiller de la sécurité et du confort que nous offrent nos institutions pour aller à la rencontre de l’autre avec le diffèrent, l’étranger. Qu’ Il nous aide à comprendre que la clé pour réussir notre vie, c’est écouter sa Parole et la mettre en pratique dans le quotidien de notre vie.
trois soeurs
Quelques avantages que nous trouvons dans notre mission inter congrégation:

  • Plus de collaboration et d´interdépendance.
  • Élargissement de la vision sociale.
  • Aide à sortir de la solitude, à prendre conscience que nous vivons des situations identiques.
  • Création de nouveaux thèmes en faveur du pauvre. Des objectifs communs.
  • Partages des talents personnels et des connaissances accumulées.
  • Antidote à l’individualisme.
  • Une richesse spirituelle vécue.
  • Vie fraternelle et esprit de corps.
  • Invitation constante à vivre le pardon.
  • Identification, purification de nos charismes.
  • Objectif commun: Le Règne de Dieu.

Notre point de départ est l’Évangile.

herminda
Nous sentons que quelques étapes à suivre peuvent nous aider dans notre marche inter congrégation:

  • Faire connaître davantage le projet du Centre Communautaire JESUS MAESTRO.
  • Créer un espace de travail rémunéré.
  • Offrir différentes formes de travail bénévole (présence de la communauté, etc.)
  • La formation permanente.
  • Utilisation de la page web de nos Congrégations.

groupe2

Martha Graciela Rodríguez f.j. et Dora Ramos f.j.

 

 

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

7 − sept =

Un peu
d'histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Share This