Let’s go to the source!

 

Sisters Anne-Marie and Marie-Claude have just finished a sabbatical year at the Centre Sèvres, the Jesuit Faculty in Paris. For one it was a time of renewal after 24 years in Africa, for the other a time of transition after her professional retirement.

 

 

“Believe and understand”

 

They had chosen to participate in the study cycle “Believe and Understand” which is aimed at anyone, of any age, who wishes to deepen their faith. The particular aim of this formation is not so much to gain in knowledge to but to “savour interiorly” and to engage in reflection with all your being. At the end of the year, each of them presented an evaluation dossier where they reviewed the courses, not in the form of a report but of an account of their lived experience with its discoveries and interior shifts.

 

 

Our experience

 

Here are some personal echoes of their evaluation.

 

« I really enjoyed the different friendly links that we have forged between us : links of age, culture, state of life. Some students came as part of a postulancy or study time, others for pastoral support, others again for a time of renewal in retirement (even at 80 years old !). We also experienced this fraternity through the convivial picnic meals we shared together, and where Valérie Le Chevalier, the person in charge of the cycle, joined in with ease. »

 

« During this year, I experienced the Centre Sèvres as a research laboratory, exploring how we can have a relevant voice and be credible as Christians in our world of today. The relationship of partnership between teacher and student favoured this research by a reciprocal giving and receiving and helped us answer the question of how we should live as Church today.»

 

 

« I found my spiritual life was enhanced, both by the course content and by participating in the sacramental life of the church of St. Ignatius, adjacent to the centre. Each month, a group of students from different backgrounds animated the Midday Eucharist : English speakers, Spanish speakers, Africans, Indians, Asians, Europeans … »

 

Living the Chapter orientations

 

We are happy with the experience we have lived as a group, and with the chance we had to live this time together as two Sisters, Daughters of Jesus. Regardless of your age, inscriptions are open for the coming year !

Let’s dare to « Go to the Source! »

(Acts of General Chapter 2016 p. 6)

 

 

Srs Marie-Claude Bit et Anne-Marie Sergent dj

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 4 =

Un peu
d’histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Share This

Allons à la Source!

 

Durant leur année sabbatique, Sœurs Marie-Claude et Anne-Marie ont bénéficié d’une formation au Centre Sèvres, faculté des Jésuites à Paris. Pour l’une c’était un ressourcement après 24 ans en Afrique,  pour l’autre le temps de passage à la retraite professionnelle.

 

 

« Croire et comprendre »

 

Elles ont choisi de participer au cycle « Croire et Comprendre » ; ce cycle s’adresse à toute personne de tous âges, désirant approfondir leur foi. La particularité de la formation, ce n’est pas d’en savoir beaucoup mais de « goûter intérieurement » et de s’engager avec tout son être dans la réflexion. En fin d’année, en guise d’évaluation, chacune a présenté un dossier de relecture des cours, non pas un compte-rendu mais le récit de l’expérience vécue avec ses découvertes, ses déplacements.

 

Comment nous l’avons vécu

 

Voici quelques échos plus personnels.

 

« J’ai bien aimé tous ces liens fraternels qui se sont tissés entre nous dans la diversité : âge, culture, état de vie. Les uns venaient dans le cadre d’un postulat ou d’un temps d’études, d’autres, pour un soutien en pastorale, d’autres encore,  pour  un ressourcement au moment de la retraite (même à 80 ans !). Cette fraternité, nous l’avons vécue aussi à travers la convivialité des repas pique-nique partagés auxquels la responsable du cycle, Madame Valérie Le Chevalier, se joignait en toute simplicité. »    

                                                                                                                                                                                             

 « Durant cette année, j’ai fait l’expérience que le Centre Sèvres est un laboratoire de recherches : Comment avoir une parole pertinente et une vie crédible de chrétien dans notre monde aujourd’hui. Comment vivre en Eglise aujourd’hui ? La relation de partenaire enseignant-étudiant favorise cette recherche dans un donner et recevoir. »

 

 

 « Pour moi la vie spirituelle a été soutenue par le contenu de certains cours, par la participation aux sacrements dans l’église Ste Ignace attenante au centre. Chaque mois,  un groupe d’étudiants d’origine différente animait l’Eucharistie du midi : anglophones, africains, indiens, hispanophones, asiatiques, européens… »

                                                                                       

 

Vivre les orientations

 

Nous sommes heureuses de l’expérience vécue en groupe et de la chance que nous avons eue de vivre ce temps à deux Sœurs Filles de Jésus. Peu importe l’âge, les inscriptions sont ouvertes pour l’année à venir.

 

Osons aller à la source !

                                                                                (Actes du Chapitre Général 2016)

 

Srs Marie-Claude Bit et Anne-Marie Sergent fj

                                             

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Publié dans Actualités, Evènements
Un commentaire sur “Allons à la Source!
  1. Irène BOUREL dit :

    Après cette belle et riche année, bonne route à vous deux!
    Irène

Share This