1st International Meeting of the Associates

The 1st International Meeting of the Associates of the Congregation of the Daughters of Jesus took place at Kermaria (France) from the 11th to the 17th October 2015

Today there are around 500 associate members of our Congregation.

7 delegates from the groups in different countries and some of the sisters who accompany them met together in the places where the Congregation had its beginnings.
For


  • Jean Louis from Cameroon

  • Carole and Réjean from Canada

  • Geraldine from Chile

  • Omar from Colombia

  • Andrée and Jean from France

rencontre associés

It was :

  • A week of sharing the life of the Associates in the different countries and their engagement in their different spheres of life

 

  • A week of searching for the characteristic traits that identify the Associates of the Congregation

 

  • A time of deepening what set them on route and what sustains them in their life as believers

 

  • A time for highlighting what is essential for their engagement in order to put together a reference document for all of the associates : the basis of their engagement, the attitudes and means necessary for living it, the relationships with the sisters of the Congregation …

chapelle de Bignan

  • A pilgrimage to the Mother House of Kermaria and the places associated with the foundation of the Congregation

 

  • A time for meeting the sisters and members of the groups of Associates in Brittany. Meeting with the associates of different countries in the world who follow in the footsteps of our precursors. They said YES to the humanisation of their corner of the country as Jesus did.

 

Discoveries :

  • Now I know that we form a big family : we moved our tent pegs further out as we discussed together and shared the reality of being an Associate. Réjean

 

  • The international life of the Associates is not an empty expression, but a reality and an opportunity. Andrée

 

  • Realising that other people, who live different cultural and sociological realities, feel loved by God and responsible for the transmission of that love, fills me with the hope that a better world is possible. Geraldine

 

 

Highlights :

Associés à Elizen

  • The moment that particularly touched me was the visit to Bignan and Elizen. That allowed us to walk in the footsteps of the foundress and above all for me, as a builder, to see part of a wall of Perrine Samson’s house 150 years later.

Jean Louis

  • The visit to the museum featuring the gestures of humanity made by the Daughters of Jesus during the First World War.

Carole

  • The quality of the exchanges between us and the respect shown in listening to each other in order to move forward the work on the document. The exchanges with the sisters of Kermaria, the unimagined emotion when we had to say goodbye.

Jean

  • I recognise that for me, the meeting with each Daughter of Jesus, each Associate, was anAfrique et Angèle important moment : meeting together with our different cultures, our diverse realities, our different ways of expressing ourselves, at the same time deeply united in our humanity.
    We felt deeply what it means to “honour the Sacred Humanity …” in the joy, the attentive listening, the beaming face of each person and we were able to translate that in our actions throughout these meetings.

Omar.

I am happy to have participated in this very rich meeting which allowed us at the end to lay down the foundations of a reference document, all of this with a great quality of exchange and respect of differences.

Andrée

Convictions re-inforced :

  • As we share the same charism, I have come to realise that we share in the same acts of humanisation whether we live in France, Africa, Latin America or Canada.

Carole

Livre d'or à Bignan

Livre d’or à Bignan

  • Follwoing the witness of our founders, I have only to add my own grain of sand and to help in my own way to make the world around me a better place; also to make the commitment to always continue to live as Jesus did, as an Associate of the Daughters of Jesus …

Geraldine

  • The meeting allowed me to shape my attachment to the spirituality which unites all of us to the community of the Daughters of Jesus. We form a BIG FAMILY in all its diversity and seen from all angles. I find it marvellous to hold you in my prayer, full of the Life and Joy of the Resurrected Christ.

Réjean

  • Each one of us, there where we live, will be sustained by the big family that we form. It is a great comfort. Thank you again for the confidence that animated this week of spirituality, of sharing, of friendship, of exchange, of listening, of the hope too that inhabits us despite the great turbulence that we are presently living. The Holy Spirit must have relished being with us!

Jean

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Un peu
d’histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.

Share This

1ère Rencontre internationale des Associé-es

Du 11 au 17 octobre 2015, à Kermaria, (France) s’est vécue la 1ère rencontre internationale des Associé-es de la Congrégation des Filles de Jésus

Aujourd’hui, environ 500 personnes sont membres associés à notre Congrégation.

7 délégué-es des équipes des différents pays se sont rencontrés avec quelques sœurs accompagnatrices sur les lieux d’origine de la Congrégation.
Pour

  • Jean Louis, du Cameroun,
  • Carole et Réjean, du Canada,
  • Geraldine, du Chili,
  • Omar, de Colombie,
  • Andrée et Jean, de France,

rencontre associés

Ce fut :

  • Une semaine de partage de la vie des Associé-es des différents pays, de leur engagement dans leurs milieux de vie

 

  • Une semaine de recherche des traits caractéristiques de l’identité des Associé-es de la Congrégation

 

  • Un temps d’approfondissement de ce qui les met en route, de ce qui les soutient dans leur vie de croyants

 

  • Une mise en valeur de ce qui est essentiel pour leur engagement afin de le ressaisir dans un document de référence adressé à l’ensemble des associé-es : Fondement de leur engagement,chapelle de Bignan attitudes et moyens pour les vivre, relations avec les sœurs de la Congrégation …

 

  • Un pèlerinage à la Maison-Mère de Kermaria et sur les lieux de fondation de la Congrégation

 

  • Un temps de rencontres avec des sœurs et membres d’équipes d’Associé-es de Bretagne

 

Des découvertes :
« La rencontre d’associés de différents pays du monde qui suivent les pas de nos devancières. Ils ont dit OUI pour humaniser leur coin de pays à la Manière de Jésus. Maintenant je sais que nous formons une grande famille : les piquets de nos tentes se sont élargies dans le partage et les discussions qui actualisent notre réalité d’associé-e-s. »

Réjean

La vie des Associé-e-s dans l’internationalité, n’est plus un vain mot, mais une réalité et une chance.

Andrée

Réaliser que d´autres personnes qui vivent des réalités différentes, autant culturelles que sociologiques, se sentent aimés/es par Dieu et responsables de transmettre cet amour, me remplit de l´espérance qu´un monde meilleur est possible.

Geraldine

Des moments forts :

Associés à ElizenLe moment qui m’a particulièrement touché, c’est la visite de Bignan et Elizen. Ceci nous a permis de marcher sur les pas de la fondatrice et surtout pour moi qui suis constructeur, de voir un pan de mur de la maison de Perrine Samson plus de 150 ans plus tard…

Jean Louis

La visite au musée où il a été question des gestes d’humanité posés par les Filles de Jésus lors de la première guerre mondiale.

Carole

La qualité des échanges entre nous dans le respect de l’écoute pour avancer sur le livret. LesA Bignan échanges avec les sœurs de Kermaria, l’émotion que je n’aurais pas imaginée quand on a dû se séparer.

Jean

Je reconnais que, pour moi, la rencontre avec chaque Fille de Jésus, chaque Associé a été un moment important : nous rencontrer avec nos cultures différentes, nos réalités diverses, nos manières différentes de nous exprimer, mais en étant profondément unis en notre humanité.
Nous avons expérimenté, en profondeur, ce que signifie « honorer l’humanité sainte… », dans la joie, l’écoute attentive, le visage rayonnant de chaque personne et nous avons pu le traduire dans nos gestes au long de ces rencontres.

Omar.

Je suis heureuse d’avoir participé à cette rencontre très riche, qui en final a permis de poser les bases d’un document de référence, ceci dans une grande qualité d’échanges et dans le respect des différences.

Andrée

Des convictions renforcées :
Comme on est lié par le même charisme, j’ai réalisé que nous posons les mêmes gestes d’humanisation qu’on vive en France, en Afrique, en Amérique latine ou au Canada.

Carole

Livre d'or à Bignan

Livre d’or à Bignan

Avec le témoignage de vie de nos fondateurs, je n’ai plus qu’à apporter mon grain de sable et aider, moi aussi à ce que mon entourage soit meilleur et à m’engager toujours plus à vivre à la manière de Jésus, comme Associée à la Congrégation des Filles de Jésus…

Geraldine

La rencontre m’a permis de façonner mon attachement à la spiritualité qui nous unit tous(tes) à la communauté des Filles de Jésus. Nous formons une GRANDE FAMILLE avec toutes ses diversités et de tous azimuts. La merveille que j’ai de vous porter dans ma prière est pleine de Vie et de Joie du Ressuscité.

Réjean

Chacun de nous, là où nous vivons, va être soutenu par cette grande famille que nous formons. C’est un grand réconfort. Merci encore pour cette confiance qui a animé cette semaine de spiritualité, de partage, d’amitié, d’échange, d’écoute, d’espérance aussi qui nous anime, malgré les grandes turbulences que nous vivons.Le Saint-Esprit a dû se « régaler » d’être avec nous !

Jean

2 Commentaires

  1. J’avais hâte de vous lire. Merci pour ce partage.

    Réponse
  2. Gracias querido grupo de asociados! Una pequeña delegación, pero fuerte. Han logrado transmitir esa riqueza evangélica que tienen. Sigan así por el camino de búsqueda del querer de Dios, para el hoy de nuestras vidas!

    Muy unida a ustedes en la oración, Viviana Carolina Forero A.

    Réponse

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Un peu
d'histoire

Notre
Spiritualité

Rejoindre
notre famille

Nos
communautés

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous si vous désirez recevoir la lettre d’information de la Congrégation

Share This