Being an Associate in Chile

Rolando_2_02

Being an Associate has helped me to live the humanity of the Son of God more actively within my family, where those who one way or another have no part in a church community, either because they don’t know one or because they have been excluded“.  Rolando, accountant

A In 1996 a group of lay people who know and work with the Daughter of Jesus expressed the wish to become Associates.  The different member of the group wanted to know the Congregation and its spirituality better.

Three groups were started.  A team of sisters was asked to accompany them and be responsible for their formation.

For the Congregation this experience has meant:

  • Sharing with the laity a charism which was received as a gift for the good of the Church and the world
  • Becoming aware that a charism is only completely lived when it is shared with the other members of the Church

According to several accounts this means for the Associates:

Drawing inspiration from the charism and spirituality of the Congregation to live my faith more intensely according to the mystery of the incarnation of the Son of God, who gives more meaning to my daily life and invited me to a greater practical commitment to building a more just and fraternal world.” Albertina, Mother of a family.

Being an Associate helps me to see in each brother or sister the sacred humanity of Jesus; this brings me peace and helps me go beyond my family problems.”  Maria, Housewife.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share This

Etre associé(e)s au Chili

Rolando_2_02“Être associé m’a aidé à vivre l’humanité du Fils de Dieu d’une manière plus active auprès de ma famille, de ceux qui, d’une façon ou d’une autre ne s’intègrent pas a une communauté ecclésiale, parce qu’ils ne la connaissent pas ou parce qu’ils en ont été exclus”.

Rolando, comptable

En 1996, des laïcs qui connaissaient les Filles de Jésus et travaillaient avec elles ont exprimé le désir de devenir associés. Ces personnes souhaitaient mieux connaître la Congrégation et sa spiritualité.

Trois groupes se sont alors constitués. Une équipe de sœurs a été chargée de les accompagner et de leur donner une formation.

Cette expérience a signifié pour la Congrégation:

  • partage avec des laïcs du charisme reçu comme un don et confié pour le bien de l’Église et du monde,
  • prise de conscience qu’un charisme est vécu dans sa totalité quand il est partagé avec les autres membres de l’Église.

 D’après quelques témoignages, pour les associés, cela signifie:

M’inspirer du charisme et de la spiritualité de la congrégation pour vivre ma foi plus intensément à partir du mystère de l’Incarnation du Fils de Dieu qui donnera plus de sens à ma vie quotidienne et m’invitera à un engagement plus concret dans la construction d’un monde plus juste et plus fraternel. Albertina, mère de famille.

 

Etre associée m’aide à voir dans chaque frère et soeur la sainte humanité de Jésus. Cela m’apporte la paix et m’aide à dépasser mes problèmes familiaux.
María, femme au foyer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share This