In French/Belgian Province

Who are the Associates in the province France-Belgium?

They are Christians who, having encountered the Daughters of Jesus (or sisters of Kermaria, as they are often called):

  • – feel comfortable with them,
  • – are interested in what they live,
  • – meet them in the course of various apostolic commitments,
  • – wish to know the spirit or charism of the Congregation better, so that in their turn they may live according to this spirit, which is a gift given to the Church.

There is no formal obligation between the associates and the Congregation, in either direction.  The bond is more at the level of a spirit which both the associates and the Sisters wish to live as well as they can.

This implies a shared search: the sisters share how the Congregation has understood and lived the charism up till now, while, in their turn, the lay people share their understanding of the charism and the effect it can have on their lives.

Associé province France Belgique

How did the Associates begin?

It started after the 1998 General Chapter. In February 1999, a commission was set up which proposed a meeting to consult all the sisters who were interested.  A decision was then made to organise a first meeting of lay people, to be contacted by sisters and communities. This took place on 1 July 2000 at Kermaria.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share This

Province France/Belgique

Qui sont les Associés ?

Ce sont des chrétiens, des chrétiennes, qui, ayant eu l’occasion de connaître des Filles de Jésus (sœurs de Kermaria, comme on dit souvent) :

  •  se sentent à l’aise avec elles,
  •  s’intéressent à ce qu’elles vivent,
  •  les rencontrent dans divers engagements apostoliques,
  •  souhaitent mieux connaître l’esprit de la Congrégation, c’est-à-dire le charisme, pour vivre à leur tour selon cet esprit qui est un don fait à l’Eglise.

Entre les associé(e)s et la Congrégation, il n’y a aucune obligation, ni entre la Congrégation et les associé(e)s, le lien se situe au niveau de l’esprit que les laic(que)s, comme les sœurs souhaitent vivre au mieux.

Cela suppose une recherche commune : les sœurs partagent avec les personnes intéressées la façon dont la Congrégation a compris et vécu le charisme jusqu’ici. Les laic(que)s, à leur tour, communiquent leur compréhension du charisme et l’influence que celui-ci peut avoir dans leur vie.

Associé province France Belgique

 

Comment s’est faite la recherche ?

Cette recherche a démarré après le Chapitre général de 1998. Dans un premier temps, e, février 1999, une commission a été mise en place, celle-ci a proposé une réunion de consultation de toutes les sœurs intéressées par cette recherche. C’est alors qu’a été décidée la première rencontre des laic(que)s contacté(e)s par des sœurs et des communautés. Cette rencontre a eu lieu le 1er juillet 2000 à Kermaria.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email